Other Funding Resources

Many organisations throughout New Zealand provide funding support. If your group or project doesn’t fit into the Focus Areas that The Tindall Foundation funds, then one of the following may be able to help.

CAB provides free, confidential, independent information and advice to anyone. It helps people know what their rights are and how to access services they need. It provides a free and independent service to all.

www.cab.org.nz

Your local council will hold information on available funding in your region — check the council website.

This scheme provides grants to non-profit organisations delivering community-based social services.

 

www.communitymatters.govt.nz/community-organisations-grants-scheme/

There is an extensive network of community trusts in each region, with funding available for a range of projects.

 

Auckland and Northland: www.foundationnorth.org.nz

 

Waikato: www.trustwaikato.co.nz

 

Taranaki: www.tsbtrust.org.nz

 

Bay of Plenty: www.baytrust.org.nz

 

Eastern and Central Community Trust: www.ecct.org.nz

 

Wellington Community Trust www.wct.org.nz

 

Nelson, Marlborough, Canterbury and Chatham Islands: www.ratafoundation.org.nz

 

Buller, Grey, and Westland: West Coast Community Trust: www.wccomtrust.org.nz

 

Mid & South Canterbury: www.comtrust.org.nz

 

Otago: www.oct.org.nz

 

Southland: www.ctos.org.nz

There is a growing network of community foundations.

 

www.nzcommunityfoundations.org.nz

Lottery Grants Board: www.communitymatters.govt.nz/lottery-grants-board/

 

Next Foundation: http://www.nextfoundation.org.nz/applications

 

Len Reynolds Trust: http://www.lenreynoldstrust.co.nz/

 

Wayne Francis Charitable Trust: https://www.wfct.org.nz/

 

DV Bryant Trust Board: http://www.bryanttrust.co.nz/28/our-support/making-a-funding-application-information-documents

 

Public Trust: – https://www.publictrust.co.nz/grants/how-do-i-find-one

 

Todd Foundation: www.toddfoundation.org.nz

 

JR McKenzie Trust: http://jrmckenzie.org.nz

 

Hugh Green Foundation: www.hgg.co.nz

 

Working Together More Fund: www.workingtogether.org.nz

 

Sport New Zealand: www.sportnz.org.nz

 

Creative New Zealand: http://www.creativenz.govt.nz/find-funding/funds http://www.creativenz.govt.nz/find-funding/other-sources-of-funding

 

Various corporates have charitable foundations, including the ANZ Staff Foundation, Harcourts Foundation, Vodafone Foundation and The Warehouse Group Foundation.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Kia ora, 

 

We would love to stay connected and keep you up to date with news and stories from The Tindall Foundation.

 

Please complete the form below and you will be added to our mailing list.

 

Thanks,

 

The Tindall Foundation

What news would you like to receive?

You have Successfully Subscribed!